Previous slide
Next slide
Previous slide
Next slide

2019 Local Candidates Forum

21oct6:00 pm9:00 pm2019 Local Candidates Forum

Event Photos: (Click Thumbnail to Enlarge)

Event Details

2019 Local Candidates Forum 

Join the Bryan/College Station Chamber of Commerce on Monday, October 21, 2019 to hear from local community members running for office in the upcoming election. This event is free and open to the public. Only contested races will be featured in the forum.

Moderated by Scott DeLucia, this forum gives citizens three ways to participate: attend in person, listen live on WTAW 1620 or at, or view the livestream at You can also follow along with

For more information contact Carrie Archer at (979) 260-5200 or You can also visit for more information. Questions for the candidates can be submitted in advance to

Races to be covered include:

Mayor, City of Bryan
Andrew Nelson
Patrick Giammalva
Robert Rose

Bryan City Council Member, District 1
Reuben Marin
Sedrick Gilbert

Bryan City Council Member, District 2
Rafael Pena
Prentiss Madison

College Station City Council Member, Place 2
Jerome Rektorik
John Crompton

Important Links:



BCS Chamber

Bryan-College Station Chamber of Commerce
(979) 260-5200 4001 East 29th Street, Suite 175 Bryan, TX

Learn More